Science

The Orange High Science department is in the process of implementing the newly adopted Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) in all of our classes. These include individual course content standards, as well as science and engineering practices and standards that span all sciences. The new standards emphasize inquiry based learning where students ask and answer questions using data to support their findings. In order to meet these standards we strive to provide hands on laboratories and activities where students work with current technologies in a collaborative setting. 
 

Department Chair

Christine Churney
Chemistry
cchurney@orangeusd.org

Teachers

Jennifer Bowling
Biology
jbowling@orangeusd.org
 

Elizabeth Gerbasi
Biology
elane@orangeusd.org
 

Eric Fragnoli
Biology
efragnoli@orangeusd.org
 

Jackie Francoeur
Chemistry
jfrancoeur@orangeusd.org
 

Ryan Mudry
Biology & Physics
rmudry@orangeusd.org
 

Jeff Ricupito
Environmental Science
jricupito@orangeusd.org
 

Barbara Sataki
Chemistry & Physiology
bsataki@orangeusd.org