Science

The Orange High Science department is in the process of implementing the newly adopted Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) in all of our classes. These include individual course content standards, as well as science and engineering practices and standards that span all sciences. The new standards emphasize inquiry based learning where students ask and answer questions using data to support their findings. In order to meet these standards we strive to provide hands on laboratories and activities where students work with current technologies in a collaborative setting. 
 

Department Chair

Christine Churney
Chemistry
cchurney@orangeusd.org

Teachers

Jennifer Bowling
Biology/Environ Sci
jbowling@orangeusd.org

Elizabeth Gerbasi
Biology
elane@orangeusd.org

Jackie Francoeur
Chemistry & Physics
jfrancoeur@orangeusd.org

Melanie Morita
Biology
mmorita@orangeusd.org

Ryan Mudry
Biology & Physics
rmudry@orangeusd.org

Jeff Ricupito
Biology
jricupito@orangeusd.org

Barbara Sataki
Chemistry & Physiology
bsataki@orangeusd.org