Daily Bulletin

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

School Community

iSchool Fall Schedule - Students will be live with teachers via Google Meet on assigned days. If students need to make-up an absence and need to link to the meeting, please email the teachers. 

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday: 8:00 - 8:45am

Teacher: Arturo Uriostegui Email: auriostegui@orangeusd.org

Monday and Wednesday: 2:45 - 4:15pm

Teacher: Jackie Francoeur Email: jfrancoeur@orangeusd.org

Tuesday and Thursday: 2:45 - 4:15pm

Teacher: Melissa Irving Email: mirving@orangeusd.org

 

Seniors

Class of 2021 Seniors & Parents will be able to order their 2021 Graduation supplies in the following manner:

 

College and Career

Seniors, do you have questions about completing College Applications or Financial Aid/FAFSA/Dream Act? You are in luck! Every Tuesday from 1:35pm-2:35pm, College Bound advisors and Santiago Canyon College Outreach Staff and Career Education Coach are available to meet via Zoom.  Please email them for the link to join their zoom meetings.

Flyer link: OHS College and Career Support Programs 

College Bound Advisors

Ms. Abril acarrasco@boysandgirlsclub.com or 

Ms. Guevara gguevara@boysandgirlsclub.com 

Santiago Canyon College Outreach Staff and Career Education Coach

Skyler Phamle Phamle_Skyler@sccollege.edu  

Ms. Marquez Marquez_Cristina@sccollege.edu 

 

If you are in need of a work permit please contact Ms. Brianna by emailing her at bjauregui@orangeusd.org or visit the College and Career Center (room 601). Please note you must have been hired BEFORE you can request a work permit. Upon being hired please reach out to Ms. Brianna and she will provide you with the necessary documentation needed for obtaining your permit. If you were issued a work permit at the end of the last school year or over the Summer it will most likely be expiring soon and need to be renewed! Please check the expiration date on your permit and contact Ms. Brianna for renewals. 

Here are the links for work permits: 

Work Permit for ages 16-17                      Work Permit for ages 14-15

 

Athletics

Good morning Panthers!  The Orange High School Wrestling team is looking to recruit.  Don't have any experience with wrestling?  No problem.  Come join a growing program and learn to be a champion.  Contact Coach Hawkins by stopping his classroom in T11 during the day, meeting in the wrestling room at 2:10pm after school, or email at whawkins@orangeusd.org 

 

Interested in playing Soccer, Softball, Football, or Baseball?

Contact the head coach by email. 

Soccer Head Coach - Edgar Hernandez Zarate email: ed201hernandez@gmail.com 

Softball Head Coach - Bruce Sanborn email: bruce.sanborn@yahoo.com

Football Head Coach - Robert Pedroza email: rpedroza@orangeusd.org

Baseball Head Coach - George Chace email: gchace@orangeusd.org 

 

Nutrition Services

All meals are free to students on campus. 

Community grab and go available on Wednesday only  (12-2pm) at the OHS cafeteria.

 

OUSD Community Tech Support 

Please note that the community tech support line remains open for all OUSD students and parents from 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.  Community Tech Support can be reached at 714-628-5372 or Email: techsupport@orangeusd.org

 

Make it matter today Panthers, for a better tomorrow!

 

OHS on Social Media

orangehighschoolpanthers

athleticsohs

ohsasb

@OrangePanthers

@AthleticsOHS

ohs_athletic_training

orangehighschoolcounseling

panther.wellness

ohsredcross

orangehighyearbook

orangehighdramaclub

ohsgirlsleague 

ohs_instrumental_music

@ohsinstrumentalmusic#

orangehs_eca

orange_ffa_panther_farm

Orange FFA-Panther Farm

@OrangeHSXCTF

@SpEdOUSD

orangecounselor 

@orangehighboyssoccer