Daily Bulletin

Thursday, September 24, 2020

 

School Community

iSchool Fall Schedule - Students will be live with teachers via Google Meet on assigned days. If students need to make-up an absence and need to link to the meeting, please email the teachers. 

 

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday: 8:00 - 8:45am

Teacher: Arturo Uriostegui    Email: auriostegui@orangeusd.org

 

Monday and Wednesday: 2:45 - 4:15pm

Teacher: Jackie Francoeur    Email: jfrancoeur@orangeusd.org

 

Tuesday and Thursday: 2:45 - 4:15pm

Teacher: Melissa Irving    Email: mirving@orangeusd.org

Seniors

Class of 2021 Seniors & Parents will be able to order their 2021 Graduation supplies in the following manner:

  • Order Online 24/7 @ www.jostens.com
  • Order by Phone: 1-800-JOSTENS (800-567-8367)
  • Order by Mail – PO Box 512 – Owatonna, MN 55060
  • Order in Person – Jostens Local Office – 711 W. 17th Street, suite E-7 – Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Club

It's not too late to get involved! Mentors Club is looking for mentors. Join the club and help fellow OHS students! Our first general meeting is Thursday @ 2:15 PM. Go to our Instagram @orangehsmentors for details.

 

College and Career

Seniors, do you have questions about completing College Applications or Financial Aid/FAFSA/Dream Act? You are in luck! Every Tuesday from 1:35pm-2:35pm, College Bound advisors and Santiago Canyon College Outreach Staff and Career Education Coach are available to meet via Zoom.  Please email them for the link to join their zoom meetings.

Flyer link: OHS College and Career Support Programs

College Bound Advisors

Ms. Abril acarrasco@boysandgirlsclub.com or 

Ms. Guevara gguevara@boysandgirlsclub.com 

Santiago Canyon College Outreach Staff and Career Education Coach

Skyler Phamle Phamle_Skyler@sccollege.edu  

Ms. Marquez Marquez_Cristina@sccollege.edu 

 

If you are in need of a work permit please contact Ms. Brianna by emailing her at bjauregui@orangeusd.org or visit the College and Career Center (room 601). Please note you must have been hired BEFORE you can request a work permit. Upon being hired please reach out to Ms. Brianna and she will provide you with the necessary documentation needed for obtaining your permit. If you were issued a work permit at the end of the last school year or over the Summer it will most likely be expiring soon and need to be renewed! Please check the expiration date on your permit and contact Ms. Brianna for renewals. 

Here are the links for work permits: 

Work Permit for ages 16-17         Work Permit for ages 14-15

 

Athletics

Attention Freshman at OHS! Interested in playing Football, Baseball or Softball?

Contact the head coach by email. 

Football Head Coach - Robert Pedroza email: rpedroza@orangeusd.org

Baseball Head Coach - George Chace email: gchace@orangeusd.org 

Softball Head Coach - Bruce Sanborn email: bruce.sanborn@yahoo.com

 

Nutrition Services

Meal Program available on Monday or Wednesday (11am-2pm) at the OHS cafeteria 

 

OUSD Community Tech Support 

Please note that the community tech support line remains open for all OUSD students and parents from 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.  Community Tech Support can be reached at 714-628-5372 or Email: techsupport@orangeusd.org

 

To keep up with all the latest happenings at Orange High School visit website:

www.orangehighschool.org 

Make it matter today Panthers, for a better tomorrow!

OHS on Social Media

orangehighschoolpanthers

athleticsohs

ohsasb

@OrangePanthers

@AthleticsOHS

ohs_athletic_training

orangehighschoolcounseling

panther.wellness

ohsredcross

orangehighyearbook

orangehighdramaclub

ohsgirlsleague 

ohs_instrumental_music